Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.

Information

Parents' Induction Evening

Note to new parents: If your child is arriving in August 2017, there will be parents' induction evening on Wednesday 5 July.  Details to follow.

Bronze Expeditioners Hit the Road

Bronze Expeditioners Hit the Road

Fifty Year 10 students walked from Ticknall to Conkers with full rucksacks for their Duke of Edinburgh bronze ...

Click to read more >

Mathematicians Make Light Work of Kangaroo

Mathematicians Make Light Work of Kangaroo

Five able mathematicians took part in the Pink Kangaroo round of the Intermediate Maths Challenge. Oliver W...

Click to read more >

Class of '77 Returns, 40 Years on

Class of '77 Returns, 40 Years on

Sixty four former students of Ashby School were reunited last weekend, 40 years after leaving. The former s...

Click to read more >

School Takes Plunge for Aquathon

School Takes Plunge for Aquathon

More than 80 competitors of all abilities braved this year's charity aquathon in glorious sunshine. The eve...

Click to read more >

Winning Ways in Business

Winning Ways in Business

Business students came first in a competition run by a local company to mark European Supply Chain Day. The...

Click to read more >

The Summer Ashbeian is Out Now

The Summer Ashbeian is Out Now

All the latest on the hard work and big successes in lessons (and even more sporting tournaments)....and the w...

Click to read more >

Auditions for School Musical to be Held in June

Auditions for School Musical to be Held in June

Performers of all abilities are being invited to turn up and audition for next year's school musical. The m...

Click to read more >

Badminton Players Represent School in National Finals

Badminton Players Represent School in National Finals

Ashby's winning boys' badminton team travelled to Milton Keynes for the National Badminton Finals. The unde...

Click to read more >

Awards Evening Celebrates Remarkable Achievements

Awards Evening Celebrates Remarkable Achievements

The achievements, commitment and resilience of some of the school's most remarkable students were celebrated a...

Click to read more >

Examination Timetables are Now Available to Parents on MCAS

Examination Timetables are Now Available to Parents on MCAS

Parents can now access their child's summer 2017 examination timetable using the My Child at Home (MCAS) porta...

Click to read more >

Senior team

Eddie Green
Headteacher
admin@ashbyschool.org.uk

Geoff Staniforth
Deputy Headteacher
g.staniforth@ashbyschool.org.uk

Andrew Binns
Assistant Headteacher
a.binns@ashbyschool.org.uk

Margaret Hawksworth
Assistant Headteacher
m.hawksworth@ashbyschool.org.uk

Jevon Hirst
Assistant Headteacher
j.hirst@ashbyschool.org.uk

Delia Shaw
Administration and Governance Manager/ Clerk to Governors
d.shaw@ashbyschool.org.uk

 

Heads of Faculty

Judith Arnold
Head of Advisory
j.arnold@ashbyschool.org.uk

Rowenna Wallis
Head of English
r.wallis@ashbyschool.org.uk

Alex Weston
Head of Maths
a.weston@ashbyschool.org.uk

Ed Cooper
Head of Design and Technology
e.cooper@ashbyschool.org.uk

Lee Shepherd
Head of Humanities
l.shepherd@ashbyschool.org.uk

Nick Fitzpatrick
Head of Modern Foreign Languages
n.fitzpatrick@ashbyschool.org.uk

Adam Linnik
Head of Science
a.linnik@ashbyschool.org.uk

Paul Mills
Head of Business Studies
p.mills@ashbyschool.org.uk

Vikki Rundle-Brown
Head of PE
v.rundlebrown@ashbyschool.org.uk

Catherine Matthews
Head of Arts
c.matthews@ashbyschool.org.uk

 

Sixth Form

Margaret Hawksworth
Director of Post-16
m.hawksworth@ashbyschool.org.uk

Fiona McCafferty
Assistant Director of Post-16
f.mccafferty@ashbyschool.org.uk

Jo Warriner
Sixth Form Support Assistant (to report Sixth Form absence)
j.warriner@ashbyschool.org.uk

Angela Allen
Sixth Form Year Tutor
a.allen@ashbyschool.org.uk

Yvonne Lemm
Sixth Form Administrative Assistant
y-lemm@ashbyschool.org.uk

 

Other Key Contacts

Andrew Binns
Director of Key Stage 4
a.binns@ashbyschool.org.uk

Maureen Doyle
Examinations Officer
m.doyle@ashbyschool.org.uk

Andrew Burton
Business Manager
a.burton@ashbyschool.org.uk

Shaun Holyland
Estates Manager (for lettings enquiries)
s.holyland@ashbyschool.org.uk

Kirt Richardson (IT Support)                                                                                                         Network Manager                                                                                                                           ITSupport@ashbyschool.org.uk

 

Pastoral Support

Alan Demitriou
Lead Year Tutor/ Head of Alternative Curriculum
a.demitriou@ashbyschool.org.uk

Mel Somerville
Year Tutor
m.somerville@ashbyschool.org.uk

Rikki Womersley
Year Tutor
r.womersley@ashbyschool.org.uk

Lyndsey Lane
Year Tutor
l.lane@ashbyschool.org.uk

Martin Willoughby
Year Tutor
m.willoughby@ashbyschool.org.uk