Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.

Information

Year 12 Parents' Evenings are Tuesday 28 February (ABCE) and Thursday 9 March (FGHL)

Students can make appointments now.

Sign Up for National Apprenticeship Event

Sign Up for National Apprenticeship Event

Students interested in finding out more about apprenticeships can sign up for a visit to the National Apprenti...

Click to read more >

Blacksmith Jack Forges New Links with School

Blacksmith Jack Forges New Links with School

Engineering students from all years have been given a masterclass in the forge by former student, Jack Sampson...

Click to read more >

Going to University? Here's the Latest Student Finance Presentation

Going to University? Here's the Latest Student Finance Presentation

Following the student finance evening for Sixth Form students and their parents, the latest student finance ad...

Click to read more >

The Spring Issue of the Ashbeian is Out Now

The Spring Issue of the Ashbeian is Out Now

Horses and courses, UCAS and NCS, record passes and masterclasses - and a football team on the brink of victor...

Click to read more >

Senior team

Eddie Green
Headteacher
admin@ashbyschool.org.uk

Geoff Staniforth
Deputy Headteacher
g.staniforth@ashbyschool.org.uk

Andrew Binns
Assistant Headteacher
a.binns@ashbyschool.org.uk

Margaret Hawksworth
Assistant Headteacher
m.hawksworth@ashbyschool.org.uk

Jevon Hirst
Assistant Headteacher
j.hirst@ashbyschool.org.uk

Delia Shaw
Administration and Governance Manager/ Clerk to Governors
d.shaw@ashbyschool.org.uk

 

Heads of Faculty

Judith Arnold
Head of Advisory
j.arnold@ashbyschool.org.uk

Rowenna Wallis
Head of English
r.wallis@ashbyschool.org.uk

Alex Weston
Head of Maths
a.weston@ashbyschool.org.uk

Ed Cooper
Head of Design and Technology
e.cooper@ashbyschool.org.uk

Lee Shepherd
Head of Humanities
l.shepherd@ashbyschool.org.uk

Nick Fitzpatrick
Head of Modern Foreign Languages
n.fitzpatrick@ashbyschool.org.uk

Adam Linnik
Head of Science
a.linnik@ashbyschool.org.uk

Paul Mills
Head of Business Studies
p.mills@ashbyschool.org.uk

Vikki Rundle-Brown
Head of PE
v.rundlebrown@ashbyschool.org.uk

Catherine Matthews
Head of Arts
c.matthews@ashbyschool.org.uk

 

Sixth Form

Margaret Hawksworth
Director of Post-16
m.hawksworth@ashbyschool.org.uk

Fiona McCafferty
Assistant Director of Post-16
f.mccafferty@ashbyschool.org.uk

Jo Warriner
Sixth Form Support Assistant (to report Sixth Form absence)
j.warriner@ashbyschool.org.uk

Angela Allen
Sixth Form Year Tutor
a.allen@ashbyschool.org.uk

Yvonne Lemm
Sixth Form Administrative Assistant
y-lemm@ashbyschool.org.uk

 

Other Key Contacts

Andrew Binns
Director of Key Stage 4
a.binns@ashbyschool.org.uk

Maureen Doyle
Examinations Officer
m.doyle@ashbyschool.org.uk

Andrew Burton
Business Manager
a.burton@ashbyschool.org.uk

Shaun Holyland
Estates Manager (for lettings enquiries)
s.holyland@ashbyschool.org.uk

 

Pastoral Support

Alan Demitriou
Lead Year Tutor/ Head of Alternative Curriculum
a.demitriou@ashbyschool.org.uk

Mel Somerville
Year Tutor
m.somerville@ashbyschool.org.uk

Rikki Womersley
Year Tutor
r.womersley@ashbyschool.org.uk

Lyndsey Lane
Year Tutor
l.lane@ashbyschool.org.uk

Martin Willoughby
Year Tutor
m.willoughby@ashbyschool.org.uk