Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.

Young Chef Serves up a Great Entry

Young Chef Serves up a Great Entry

Chef Chloe Leach served up sushi and a fish assortment when she represented Ashby School at the Young Chef of ...

Click to read more >

Examination Timetables are Now Available to Parents on MCAS

Examination Timetables are Now Available to Parents on MCAS

Parents can now access their child's summer 2017 examination timetable using the My Child at Home (MCAS) porta...

Click to read more >

Senior team

Eddie Green

Geoff Staniforth
Deputy Headteacher

Andrew Binns
Assistant Headteacher

Margaret Hawksworth
Assistant Headteacher

Jevon Hirst
Assistant Headteacher

Delia Shaw
Administration and Governance Manager/ Clerk to Governors


Heads of Faculty

Judith Arnold
Head of Advisory

Rowenna Wallis
Head of English

Alex Weston
Head of Maths

Ed Cooper
Head of Design and Technology

Lee Shepherd
Head of Humanities

Nick Fitzpatrick
Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Adam Linnik
Head of Science

Paul Mills
Head of Business Studies

Vikki Rundle-Brown
Head of PE

Catherine Matthews
Head of Arts


Sixth Form

Margaret Hawksworth
Director of Post-16

Fiona McCafferty
Assistant Director of Post-16

Jo Warriner
Sixth Form Support Assistant (to report Sixth Form absence)

Angela Allen
Sixth Form Year Tutor

Yvonne Lemm
Sixth Form Administrative Assistant


Other Key Contacts

Andrew Binns
Director of Key Stage 4

Maureen Doyle
Examinations Officer

Andrew Burton
Business Manager

Shaun Holyland
Estates Manager (for lettings enquiries)

Kirt Richardson (IT Support)                                                                                                         Network Manager                                                                                                                 


Pastoral Support

Alan Demitriou
Lead Year Tutor/ Head of Alternative Curriculum

Mel Somerville
Year Tutor

Rikki Womersley
Year Tutor

Lyndsey Lane
Year Tutor

Martin Willoughby
Year Tutor