Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.


Parents' Induction Evening

Note to new parents: If your child is arriving in August 2017, there will be parents' induction evening on Wednesday 5 July.  Details to follow.

Fidget Spinners Take First Prize at School's Best Ever Science Fair

Fidget Spinners Take First Prize at School's Best Ever Science Fair

Fifty pupils from 11 local primary schools took part in Ashby School's annual science fair. All the pupils ...

Click to read more >

Young Designers Take Top Prizes

Young Designers Take Top Prizes

Young designers from Ashby School have won five major prizes in the regional finals of the Rotary Club's Young...

Click to read more >

Winning Ways in Business

Winning Ways in Business

Business students came first in a competition run by a local company to mark European Supply Chain Day. The...

Click to read more >

Parent Governors

Mr Paul Harrison

Mr Lawrence Robinson

Mrs Lynne Stinson

Mrs Kirstie Wain

Mr Ralph Weir


Mrs Elaine Blunt - Chair of Governors

Mr Alan Davies

Mrs Judy Hunt

Staff Governors

Mr Mat Anwyll

Fiona McCafferty

Peter Page

Mr Eddie Green - Headteacher

Community Governors

Mrs Alison Bennett

Mr Roy Eady

Mr David Heath

Mrs Daphne Hodkinson

Mrs Estelle Vincent

Foundation Governor

Mr Peter McBride

Clerk to Governors: Mrs Delia Shaw



Parent Governors

  • Paul Harrison

    Paul Harrison

  • Lawrence Robinson

    Lawrence Robinson

  • Lynne Stinson

    Lynne Stinson

  • Kirstie Wain

    Kirstie Wain

  • Ralph Weir

    Ralph Weir


  • Elaine Blunt

    Elaine Blunt
    Chair of Governors

  • Alan Davies

    Alan Davies
    Vice Chair

  • Judy Hunt

    Judy Hunt

Foundation Governors

  • Peter McBride

    Peter McBride

Staff Governors

  • Mat Anwyll

    Mat Anwyll

  • Fiona McCafferty

    Fiona McCafferty

  • Peter Page

    Peter Page

Community Governors

  • Alison Bennett

    Alison Bennett

  • Roy Eady

    Roy Eady

  • David Heath

    David Heath

  • Daphne Hodkinson

    Daphne Hodkinson

  • Estelle Vincent

    Estelle Vincent

Ex-Officio members

  • Eddie Green

    Eddie Green

Clerk to Governors

  • Delia  Shaw

    Delia Shaw